Focusing on everyday demands

Our research approach is based on our knowledge of changes in everyday livelihoods, life-historical processes, psychological relations as well as patterns in values and attitudes. We offer this approach and our related experiences to our clients and users.

Our research approach assumes the following propositions

  • Everyday lives form the fundamental basis for successful innovations. The specific possibilities and constraints of the everyday are decisive indicators of the requirements for new technologies and services.
  • The acceptance of innovations is not solely dependent on the individual. Crucial are also individual’s social relations, in particular the units of ‘household’ or ‘family’ as well as the individual’s ‘social network’.
  • Acceptance of, and requirements for new technologies and services differ systematically according to the composition and structure of the respective household types.
  • We correlate the different household types with the respective lifestyles, decisions and value systems.

--
© SIBIS GmbH – Institut für Sozialforschung, 2018
AdminSearch

Alltagsbedürfnisse im Mittelpunkt

Unser Forschungsansatz baut auf unserer Kenntnis über den Wandel des Alltagslebens, über lebensgeschichtliche Prozesse, psychologische Zusamenhänge sowie Wert- und Einstellungsmuster auf. Diesen Ansatz und die Erfahrungen, die wir damit gemacht haben, stellen wir unseren Auftraggebern und Kunden zur Verfügung.

Unser Forschungsansatz geht von folgenden Prämissen aus

  • Wichtige Ansatzpunkte für Innovationen sind im Alltagsleben der Menschen zu verorten. Die spezifischen Möglichkeiten und Zwänge des Alltags sind entscheidende Indikatoren für die Anforderungen an neue Technologien und Dienstleistungen.
  • Die Akzeptanz gegenüber Innovationen bezieht sich nicht allein auf Individuen. Hinzu kommen die sozialen Bezüge des Individuums, insbesondere die Einheit “Haushalt” bzw. „Familie“ sowie „soziales Netzwerk“.
  • Akzeptanz und Anforderungen an Technologien und Dienstleistungen unterscheiden sich systematisch nach der Zusammensetzung und Struktur der jeweiligen Haushaltstypen.
  • Die Differenzierung nach Haushaltstypen korrelieren wir mit unterschiedlichen Lebensstilmustern, Handlungsorientierungen und Wertemustern.

--
© SIBIS GmbH – Institut für Sozialforschung, 2017
Impressum/DisclaimerAdminSuche